You could still easily set their "features" to zero by deleting your account yourself. And Facebook along with it.
@erAck Is this actually true? I though they had always said that calls and notifications will continue to be available until the account is deleted after the standard 120 days of inactivity.
I said they will not delete immediately, unfortunately 😀
Yes, the restricted feature set will be available, see linked article.
@erAck Sure, but the "restricted feature set" was always announced to be like this. You can do anything that doesn't require the app itself to be visible on the screen. You can reply to notifications and answer calls.
The social network of the future: No ads, no corporate surveillance, ethical design, and decentralization! Own your data with Mastodon!